A Call To Arms!

11 02 2011

Dear friends, family, and readers of The Long Spin,

I’m here to once again make an appeal to you. My sister and I have taken up the charge of riding another 100 miles in the mountains above Lake Tahoe to generate donations for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. I won’t babble on here too much because I wrote a post on our team fundraising page that I would like you all to read.

The short story is this, we still haven’t found a cure for cancer. We have made advances though, but we need donations to continue to pour in so research can be funded and patients can be helped. The federal government is cutting funding at an alarming rate for cancer research, so we rely more and more on people like you and I to raise awareness and generate donations so the fight can be continued. It’s up an uphill battle, but it’s a battle we CAN win.

So please take a moment and head over to our Team In Training fundraising page that is linked just below and read our plea. On behalf of myself, my family, the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, and those battling cancer, thank you for your time.

http://pages.teamintraining.org/ntxok/ambbr11/redlanterncycling

-Geoff

 

Actions

Information

One response

21 12 2012
Cameron

Hi,

I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

Thanks,

Cameron

Leave a Reply

